Please Wait...

Junior Club 13-16 Championship

Round 2
The Buckmore Junior Club offers competitive sprint racing for junior kart drivers.

Each race meeting comprises of a short practice session for every driver which is followed by three points scoring heats for each driver to determine grid positions for the finals. All drivers will compete in a final. Trophies will be awarded to the top three finishers in the A final.

Junior Club is run in two age categories (8-13 & 13-16). The 13-16 class is also run in two weight classes (below & above 55kg)

Juniors aged 8-13 years race in our Sodikart 160cc Junior karts.
Juniors aged 13 and 16 who have reached a minimum of 5’ in height will race on the adult Sodi RT8 karts.
*Note: Drivers must have reached a minimum height of 5’ before they can move up, even if they have reached 13 years.

This is a summer championship of seven rounds of which the best five scores will count towards the championship result. One off entries are always welcome. The top drivers in the series will be awarded superb end of season trophies.

Drivers must have successfully completed a minimum of one lesson at the Buckmore Park Kart School and attended three Junior Rookie race meetings. Alternatively, training and experience at other circuits will be considered, in this circumstance a mandatory junior practice is required before the driver can compete in the Junior Club. No licence of any kind is required and all equipment is provided including kart and race-wear.

8:00 - Arrival, sign on and suit up
8:30 - Safety Briefing (parents very welcome)
9:00/13:00 - Practice, 3 heats for each driver and a final for each driver.
13:15 - Presentation of awards

The Sodi World Series Junior Cup Competition 2018
Our kart suppliers (Sodikart) supply karts all over the world and also run a World Championship series (SWS) to find the World Champion hire kart driver in both adult and junior categories. The Junior Club race meetings are also qualifying rounds for the SWS Junior Cup.

Previous SWS winners;
Piers Prior 2010 Champion
Luke Battersby 2011 Runner up
Andrew Graham 2012 Champion(older category)
Ben Graham 2012 Champion (younger category)
Matt Luff 2015 & 2016 Champion
Lewis Appiagyei 2017 Finalist

Buckmore Park race

Date: Thursday, 05 April 2018, 08:00 to 13:15

Class 1: £79.00
Class 2: £79.00